Day T-15 and Counting…

Posted: August 22, 2012 in Love and Marriage
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Thursday, July 22, 2010

Headed out to western Kansas today to take Bri back home and going to spend a night or two at my in-laws’ house. Not sure how I feel about that, but it seems like an opportunity to establish that my wife’s family is still my family and possibly to get some insight into what might be going on. I’ve never been particularly close to her mother, but we get along and she said it would be good to see me, so we’ll see what happens.

I’m going to be on the road most of the day today, get there this evening and probably head back tomorrow. I don’t have any real plans. I think Ceecee talked to her Mom about making meatloaf for me, and if she did, that’s pretty cool. Ceecee hates meatloaf, but I love it, so we never eat it, but she said something about maybe her Mom would make it.

Leave a Reply

